Toronto street art

In case it hasn’t become clear by now, I freakin’ love street art. (If it wasn’t clear, you’d better catch up with my Brick Lane and Amsterdam posts!)

When I found out that Toronto had a ‘Graffiti Alley’, you can betcha I was all over that, even if it was really hard to find without being able to access Google Maps.

Like Brick Lane, it was just this huge mass of colours and styles all coexisting quite happily together, and there were a bunch of different alleys so it covers a bigger area than you’d expect.

Anyway, the important thing is the art, not my words, so here goes…

Bonus pic:

Yes, for some reason, Nemesis from Resident Evil is on the wall of one of the alleyways. Someone on Twitter told me that part of the film was shot in Toronto, so maybe that’s why. I definitely had a bit of a fangirl moment when I saw it 😂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.