Ottawa Tulip Festival

Flowers. Is there anything better than flowers? (Crikey, on second thoughts, don’t answer that, hayfever sufferers!)

After a very protracted (and highly enjoyable) period of obsessively taking only black and white photos, I’m taking a little break and injecting some well-deserved colour back into my photography. That is, of course, not to say that I’ll be shooting only in colour, but there will hopefully be more of it than there has been lately.

So. Tulips! Ottawa Tulip Festival was just magical; I’ve never seen so many flowers! It was like being in a dream – tulips as far as the eye could see, in every colour. They’d even popped up in random flowerbeds which weren’t part of the bigger displays, just in case you’d forgotten that the city was in festival-mode (I hadn’t!)

I don’t think any words will really do justice to the colour and beauty, so have a whole bunch of photos instead!

The next part, when I get around to writing it, will show the Tulip Festival through my Instagram photos (no seriously, I took over 1,300 photos and I dread to think about how many are of tulips! Until next time…! 🌷🌷🌷

Leave a Reply

