Welcome to the 21st Century!

Selby sunset

So, after 7.5 years, I finally have a new laptop and feel like I’ve actually entered the 21st Century.  It’s quite revolutionary!  I’m still getting used to it as, for a start, it doesn’t have right and left click buttons like my old one did, and I also can’t scroll up and down using my finger.  Hitting the touch pad with two fingers to right click is not my favourite thing!  On the plus side, this laptop has much better sound quality and makes my old one sound like listening to music through a Coke can!

I’m still in the process of moving stuff over and currently have 0 photos on, so in the meantime, here’s a photo I took of Drax power station (I think) at sunset, from the window of a moving train.

As a bonus, here’s another photo I took of Drax (again, I think) on the way to London is 2013, from another train window.

Selby sunset

Leave a Reply

