Princelet Street, Brick Lane

After spotting a photo of probably the most famous building on Princelet Street on someone’s instagram page a while ago, I knew straight away that I needed to visit. At the time, I wasn’t at all familiar with any of East London and I had no idea where this random street was in relation to anything else. Luckily, a trip to Dressed by Angels put me in just the right place to visit Princelet Street as part of a mini Brick Lane tour.

And oh god, I was not disappointed at all!

Just look at it!  I can’t begin to describe how happy I am that this building has been left in its original state. Unlike run-down council houses and vacant retail units, there’s something beautiful and romantic in its decay.  If Miss Havisham had lived in London, this is exactly what Satis House would have looked like.

Princelet Street

Princelet Street

Princelet Street

Princelet Street

Princelet Street

Leave a Reply

