Edinburgh

I don’t usually get to go on fun trips as part of my job, but in May I was lucky enough to find out it was cheaper for me to hop on a train and be a courier for the day than it was to pay for delivery on something we’d bought. Β So rather unsuitably dressed (it wasn’t raining when I left), I popped off to Edinburgh for the day…

I have to say, I don’t think I could ever be one of these people who travels alone. I’m naturally too much of a fast person when I’m alone so it’s hard for me to slow down and enjoy things, and when I’m somewhere new and with as beautiful architecture as Edinburgh, it’s really miserable not to have someone to share it with.

Edinburgh

It was a pretty rubbish day weather-wise too, it rained or drizzled almost constantly, and while you might think it would give everything a romantic, shiny-pavemented look, it just blew out the skies and made everything else dull.

Edinburgh

I went for slightly crazy, heavily saturated colours when I edited my photos which brought out the colour of the greenery and the bricks and stonework.

Edinburgh Edinburgh

I also took a heap of black and white photos, because it’s just required, although the conditions weren’t ideal.

Edinburgh Edinburgh Edinburgh

So that’s a littleΒ glimpse into my first ever trip to Edinburgh!

2 thoughts on “Edinburgh

Leave a Reply

